Honest Review Part II

Funny story… when I ordered my first Honest Beauty Bundle set my shipment frequency to every 8 weeks. 4 weeks later, I received my second Bundle! I cannot say enough good things about Honesty Beauty and could not wait to receive more products to try.

Just to review, my first bundle, reviewed here, included 2 cream foundations in camel and almond, everything primer, demi lip crayon in honey kiss, lip gloss in dream kiss, and the elevated hydration replenishing mist. The second time around I have several new products to share with you.

Tinted Moisturizer

First up is the Everything Tinted Moisturizer Oil Free SFP 20. While I love the cream foundations, I also wanted to try this formula. One of the advantages of the tinted moisturizer is that it has SPF 20. We are getting ready to go on vacation and SPF will be very necessary. This product is pretty thick for a tinted moisturizer and has a medium coverage. I applied it using my fingers and blending with my beauty blender. I chose the color Praline and it was a perfect match for my skin. On a side note, I have been very happy with the color matching help Honest Beauty offers. So far I have not had to return any products for color issues and my skin tone is usually difficult to match. Anyway, the coverage was great and is an easy alternative to the cream foundation. This is my new go-to for easy weekend and “no makeup” makeup.

I also tried the luminizing powders for the first time. I ordered colors Dusk and Midnight as part of my bundle. I really like the baked formula and the colors are very nice. I am still trying to figure out the best way to use it. It is not shimmery, but adds a nice glow. The Honest Beauty website offers great video tutorials and I followed the instructions in the Sunny Makeup look video when applying the powders. I started with dusk reflection by applying it to the hollows of my cheeks, on the sides of my nose, along my jawline, and around my hairline. I also added midnight reflection on the top of my cheekbones, down my nose, on my cupids bow (between my nose and upper lip), and around the outside of my eyes. I really like the look. It is a little more done than I’m used to, but it would be great for a night out with the girls or date night with G.

concealer

The Concealer Duo may be a Godsend for the dark circles that have moved in under my eyes. Again, the color match is perfect. The two colors will helpful as my skintone changes with the seasons. Right now the lighter shade helps cover blemishes and the darker shade is great for the shadows. Honestly, the foundation formulas have great coverage and I don’t need to use the concealer everyday, but when I am looking for a truly flawless face, this does the trick.

kind kiss

Hands down, my favorite Honest Beauty products are the crayons and lip glosses. The honey kiss crayon is the perfect nude lip shade and is the perfect base for any gloss. With this order, I received Kind Kiss. The gloss is just as described, a sheer, apricot pink. It tend to stick to the nudes when it comes to my lips, but this is a fun color that will fit nicely into my collection.

We are heading out on vacation next week, so of course I had to add the Travel Kit. The kit (only available as a bundle add-on) comes with a travel case, cleanser, replenishing mist, oil free SPF, balancing moisturizer, and Magic Balm. I will admit that I was a little disappointed that the products were so small. The cleanser, SPF, and moisturizer were the same size as the samples in the trial kit. On the bright size the replenishing mist is a great size and refillable and the magic balm was full sized. The case is super cute and will fit great in my carryon luggage.

papers

I also ordered the Blotting papers. Haven’t tried them yet, but will let you know how they go!

I am really happy with all of my new makeup and Honest Beauty is quickly taking over my drawers and countertops. I am looking forward to trying out the eye products and have already added the eyeliner, brow filler, and eyeshadow quad to my next bundle. I really want to add the mascara too and stalk the website waiting for it to come back in stock. Have you tried Honest Beauty yet? Let me know what you think!!

2 thoughts on “Honest Review Part II

  1. Thanks for the awesome review! I also use the praline moisturizer. What color concealer did you get? The color descriptions aren’t great online and I want to make sure I match the praline.

    Like

Leave a Reply

